Arestelle sings (again): playing with an echoing room

There’s an empty room in my house (two, actually, since we haven’t yet replaced the alcoholic roommate, but nevermind that); if I sing in there, I get a bit of an echo. I like echoes. I think I’ve heard that that’s bad acoustics, but I don’t really care–it’s fun, dang it. šŸ˜› So I’ve been playing with it, and just re-recorded Michael Kelsey’s “So Complicated,” which I rushed the first time round anyway; I used noise reduction on this one, which got rid of the original white noise but seems to have added buzzing/scratching to the vocal. If you know how to remove noise in Audacity without doing that (or otherwise garbling the audio), please tell!

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

