Arestelle sings (yes, again): “Weary Blues”

I’ve had a microphone for a few months now, to make phone calls via my laptop clearer (besides the white noise from the laptop fan, they were plagued with echoes), and still hadn’t tried recording some singing with it. Now I have – Weary Blues, a cover of Madeleine Peyroux’s cover of Hank Williams. As usual, I can’t decide whether I kind of like it or really hate it…gotta love being ambivalent about the sound of your own voice. 😛 Here ’tis, anyway.

One thought on “Arestelle sings (yes, again): “Weary Blues”

  1. …so, curiously, the static is hard to hear on my vintage stereo, but quite loud on my laptop speakers. The vocals are correspondingly harder to hear on the laptop and clear on the stereo. Weird.

Leave a Reply

