Adding my own #GRAIL #NASATweetup poster mock-up to the mix

Everyone seems to be playing in Photoshop today (probably yesterday by the time I post this 😛 ), so I had to, too. I’m working on a poster in an 18×24″ size; whether my fellow space tweeps want to use it for the big poster or not, I’ll likely print a couple copies of the end result in about 9×12″ as a surface for signatures in case we get the opportunity. A couple rather than one, in case I could persuade people to sign one for me, one for my baby niece. Gotta start making a respectable nerd of her early, right? (Is 9×12″ big enough? Maybe 12×16″?)

Here’s where I’m at. I’ll probably play a bit more before I’m done, but I’d love suggestions (but please don’t be hurt if I choose not to follow them, because I take or leave advice at will).

Edited shortly after posting: I kept playing a little bit–modified the font style to smooth the edges and changed the GRAIL font to a slight variant with cut-out lines. Not sure which I prefer but here’s no. 2:

Here, I shifted the moon and twins a bit because they seemed a bit clumped in the middle and the moon wasn’t centered right.

Leave a Reply

