Funtimes with modern spam

Okay, this is too good not to post. I may have complained once or twice about the quality of spam comments or their miserable inability to persuade me that they were written, in a human language, by a sentient being, about something–anything–on this blog. Well, I still can’t say much for their intelligibility, but they’ve certainly gotten more entertaining. Tonight’s selection, copied error for error, comes from an unknown assailant with an IP address that tracks to lovely Kennesaw, Georgia*; I choose not to repeat his/her/its given screen name, for reasons you are welcome to imagine vividly:

After representation whatsoever of your blogposts I moldiness say i pioneer this particularised one to generally be top nick. I mortal a weblog also and necessary to repost a few shear of your articles on my own diary tract. Should it be alright if I use this as daylong I private reference your web diary or create a incoming linkage to your article I procured the snipping from? If not I make and could not do it without having your tolerance . I hump collection starred this article to cheep and zynga calculate motivated for publication. Anyway revalue it either way!

That’s right, friends, “I hump collection starred this article.” Revel, mes amis. Revel.

* This remark is not intended as an endorsement of the city of Kennesaw. I have never been there. For all I know it is a swamp, home perhaps to the third castle, which burned down, fell over, then sank into the swamp.

2 thoughts on “Funtimes with modern spam

  1. I personally prefer the foriegn-language speakers attempting English spams to the botspam for entertainment value, but admit they all wind up in the same place: my antivirus/digital shred folder.

Leave a Reply

