Free wallpaper for your Nook: Christchurch Cathedral

I’ve discovered that I really having my own screensavers on my Nook; right now it cycles through some black & white versions of various photographs I’ve taken. In classic me fashion, the photos range from cat portraits to landscapes to a close-up of a sculpture in a shimmering fountain to a cartoonized, grungified photo of a shiny new road bike.

So, I thought I’d share some of those pictures. Feel free to download each and use as a screensaver image on your Nook — I’ve sized the image so that it fits correctly, and I edited it down to 16 colors before I saved it so that I could control how it appears on the 16-shade greyscale of the Nook screen. So it should look pretty much the way you see it here. Hopefully. :p

All I ask is that you don’t change the image any further, and don’t pretend you created it. (Hate that I have to say that stuff, but I’ve been at Zazzle long enough to know that there are a lot of people out there who think they can do anything they want with an image just because it’s online–not that that’s you, of course!) 😉 Cheers!

Image no. 1: Cathedral Square, Christchurch, NZ circa 2005; you may have seen this photo in my post on sepia tone earlier this year. Click to get the full-size image.

2 thoughts on “Free wallpaper for your Nook: Christchurch Cathedral

Leave a Reply

