Arestelle sings again

A while back, I posted a ‘video’ of me singing “Summertime” from Porgy and Bess. Well, I kind of liked posting a little clip like that, so I’ve put another up. We always had Enya albums at my family’s house; one of my favorites from those, which is a little bit haunting and a large bit beautiful, is the song “Smaointe” off the album “Shepherd Moons.” New Age it may be, but I can’t help that I grew up listening to the stuff. It kind of grows on you.

So, here it is – hope I didn’t mispronounce anything too terribly (it’s in Gaelic), and I hope you enjoy. Apologies, again, for the static. Critique welcome.

Leave a Reply

