Make That a Busy Two Weeks…

So, “full time through Monday” at my day job basically turned into “through Friday, and we’re not gonna say you won’t be staying longer the Monday after, too, since it’s going to be insane (for the morning at least, which may also make the afternoon overly busy).” There has been some craziness this week. All week. I think I’ll leave it there.

But meanwhile, I have managed to make some edits to the design of my Zazzle store (sometime last year they started letting us access most of the design code, so we can do a lot more with our stores, those of us willing to dig in to some serious CSS and xhtml). They were relatively small edits, but in someone else’s code, with only partial access, it’s enough of an improvement for the time being.

There’s a new header image, new category thumbnails, and some borders and things I wouldn’t have had access to do a year or so ago. Go have a look!

I’m also continuing to work on business cards, and yesterday I just added a couple of calendars for 2011:

Galaxies 2011 Calendar Nebulae 2011 Calendar

They’re actually the same images as I’ve used in previous years, but I figure if it’s good, it’s good. And since this year took a miss on calendars (I didn’t get any made for 2010), I thought I’d get these done early. I may make a couple of 16-month ones for Sep. 2010 – Dec. 2011, soon, as well. (Hmm, I wonder if I have enough star cluster pics to make a calendar of those?)

Oh – I almost forgot to mention that I got two nice sales this week – my first pair of Keds and 8 sheets of stickers. I’m pretty stoked about that. 🙂

Helix Nebula Keds Shoes 30 Doradus Nebula Stickers

Well, anyway, that’s this week.

Leave a Reply

