An untraditional staff meeting locale

Yesterday, we held our weekly staff meeting at Red Robin. 😀

I’d never been there before; they make a pretty good burger! And they seem to think so, too, charging $9 and up for a burger and fries. On the lunch menu. Ppphtt. Charge me two bucks less and forget the ‘bottomless’ in ‘bottomless fries.’ But the company paid (only fair, since I pretty much had to go – I mean, staff meeting, I have to contribute), so it was ok.

Except we were all practically dozing off back at the office. Too much beef. We made coffee.

Now that the company paid, though, I kind of wish I had tried either the (more expensive) teriyaki or the (also more expensive) Jamaican Jerk burger, though. Would’ve been tasty and unique, instead of just tasty.

Next time?

Leave a Reply

