Piano for Friday: Sonata no. 46, mvt. 1 (Haydn)

When looking up piano performances by Maksim for an earlier post, I noticed a comment that Ivo Pogorelić hails from the same country. I believe the commenter was recommending Pogorelić as more faithful to the spirit of the music than the showboy Maksim, although I saw other comments to the effect that he has more recently lost his touch. I don’t know if that’s true, but this performance is a nice one of a piece I didn’t recognize, a sonata by Haydn.

Leave a Reply

