Instant favorite from xkcd: Tech Support Cheat Sheet

One thought on “Instant favorite from xkcd: Tech Support Cheat Sheet

  1. I’m going to throw out a bone. There was a spam comment on this post, which I am deleting as spam on account of the website it links to, but whose contents sounded genuine. Well played, sirs, and here is your reward:

    Just a quick question, how do I add highlight to author comments? I know that in wp 2.7 it can be done with CSS only. but it doesn’t work with the theme here.

    (This was the suspected spam’s content.) The above is ‘highlighted.’ What I actually did was use a span tag and style attribute to give that bit of text a background color. Simple css within an xhtml tag. If the question was actually how to manipulate the theme so it would automatically highlight some user’s comments, that I don’t know. I don’t do much of any manipulation of the themes on WordPress. And given that this question, though well-placed, still looks like spam (again, given the linked website which I will not post), I don’t plan to try it today.

Leave a Reply

