Bike tire

(And now for one with a title.)

My brother helped me fix my bike tire three or four weeks ago.  It had a leak.  Now it has another – just in time for BtWD (Bike to Work Day – this Wednesday – ie free breakfast if I leave a little early so I have time to stop).

In other news, I helped my bro tear down a wall of plaster (with a bit of tile on top) at the new house yesterday.  That was a lot of dust.  Then he bought me Quiznos for supper – their meatball sub is awesome, and their broccoli cheese soup, while not quite as good as Panera’s (more salty, less real cheese), is tasty nonetheless.

Oh!  and not long ago, I found out about WWOOF (Worldwide Opportunities on Organic Farms).  You buy membership with their organization in a country you want to go to, then you can arrange with farms that’re members there to work part time on the farm in exchange for room & board.  So you can travel for the cost of getting there, pretty much.  ‘Course you do have to help out on the farm, but just a few hours a day, and the rest of the time is vacation.  Not bad.  Also since it’s international, a lot of them are bi- or trilingual.  English is usually one of the languages.  So it’s a lot easier to see a country where you don’t know the language (Greece, perhaps?).  If only I didn’t have $25,000 of debt to pay off yet…

Leave a Reply

